dutch fork.jpeg

Dutch Fork runningback Jonathan Hall. GoFlashWin photo.

For the second straight year, All-Stars from throughout the Midlands will close out the 2019 football season at the Columbia Metro Bowl.

The contest will take place this year at Fort Knox on the campus of Brookland-Cayce High School on Dec. 20. It’s also the same day as the Shrine Bowl of the Carolinas at Gibbs Stadium on the campus of Wofford College.

The East and West teams will be led by Gilbert High School alumnus. Dreher’s Treigh Sullivan will lead the East team with players from Richland, Kershaw and Sumter counties, while current Indians’ head coach Chad Leaphart is in charge of the West team with players from Lexington, Newberry, Saluda, Calhoun and Orangeburg Counties.


Quarterbacks: Jamison Ganzy, Lower Richland; Josh Strickland, Blythewood

Running Backs: Marquel Brown, Spring Valley; Javaris DeSant, Keenan

Receivers: David Patten, Blythewood; Cincere Scott, Ridge View; Christian Horn, Westwood; Hunter Rogers, Spring Valley; Landon Goodwin, Camden; Fred Archie, Lower Richland

Tight Ends: Jordan McGee, Sumter

Offensive Lineman: James Reedy, Cardinal Newman; Matt Brown, Westwood; Matthew Littlefield, North Central; Kalus Benjamin, Crestwood; Banks Mosier, Camden; David Shealy, Dreher; Michael Earley, AC Flora; Dallas Carraway, Spring Valley; Kyliek Baxter, Lakewood



Gilbert quarterback Jy Tolen. Thomas Grant Jr. photo.

Quarterbacks: Roger Pedroni, Chapin; Jy Tolen, Gilbert

Running Backs: Jon Hall, Dutch Fork; Ahmaad Bynem-Scott, Lexington; Deonte Baker, Brookland-Cayce;

Receivers: Shauntrel Hendrix, Batesburg-Leesville; Dallan Wright, Saluda; Trenton Higgins, Gray Collegiate; Tyson Trottier, WR River Bluff; Matt Reed, Gilbert; Deandre Harris, Gilbert

Tight End: Blake Arnoult, Mid-Carolina

Offensive Linemen: Darrius Dennis, Batesburg-Leesville; AJ Farchione, River Bluff; Antonio Carter, Orangeburg-Wilkinson; Wheslen McLeod, Gray Collegiate; Jabari Avery, Irmo; Je’Marius Fludd, Calhoun County; Byran Mims, Brookland-Cayce

Defensive Linemen: Jay Reese, Ben Lippen; DeAndre Cook, Gilbert; Kenya Macon, Swansea; Demanti Jones, Brookland-Cayce; Lindan Colter, River Bluff; Shelton Bibbs, White Knoll

Linebackers: Drew Howell, Gilbert; Kentrell Caldwell, Newberry; Jarvis McClurkin, Dutch Fork; Saul Diaz, Hammond; Reagan Cherry, Saluda; Jajuan Johnson, White Knoll; Vernard Ramage, Batesburg-Leesville

Defensive Backs: Josh Joyner, Orangeburg-Wilkinson; Tailyn Caldwell, Newberry; Cade Gentry, Saluda; Anthony Demasi, Dutch Fork; Niko Austin, Pelion; Shaq Garvin, River Bluff; Malachi Brown, Brookland-Cayce

Kicker: Drew Dominick, Mid-Carolina

Athletes: Marco Gilmore, Airport; Noah Bell, Saluda; Tristan Allen, Lexington; Az’hane Salaam, Heathwood Hall

Defensive Linemen: Deaundre Brown, Ridge View; Jovaughn Huger, Lower Richland; Patrick Jenkins, Ridge View; John Copley, Camden; Damondre Anderson, CA Johnson; Alex Thrash, Camden; Charles Grant, Crestwood

Linebackers: Alex Jenkins, Dreher; Kirkland Boone, Sumter; Josh Hair, AC Flora; Amari Martin, Lakewood; John Porter, Richland Northeast; C.J. Johnson, Westwood; Donte Coleman, Sumter

Defensive Backs: DeIrvin Grate, Columbia; Donqua Wilson, AC Flora; Sean Artiss, Westwood; Shytrell O’neil, Eau Claire; Dwight Jacobs, Ridge View; Marcus Alston, Fairfield Central; Jasper Tucker, Lugoff-Elgin

Kicker: Steven McGarity K Chester

Athletes: Austin Bowers, North Central; Ryan Campbell, Dreher

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.