Nominees for Mr.Richland County Football Player of the Year were released Wednesday. The award, presented by the Richland County Recreation Commission and the City of Columbia Parks and Recreation, was created in 2017. The winner will be announced at a banquet on December 5.

Nominees include:

Dontorian Best, Linebacker AC Flora

Max Miller, RB/LB Cardinal Newman

Damondre Anderson, DE/LB CA Johnson

Brandon Edwards, LB/RB Blythewood

Jeremiah Ullah, RB Ben Lippen

Delrvin Grate WR/DB Columbia High

Ahmon Green, QB Westwood

Oru “OT” Nkirl, LB Spring Valley

Tyson Player, DB Ridge View

John Porter, LB Richland Northeast

Jamison Ganzy, QB Lower Richland

Javaris DeSant, RB Keenan

Grayson Tanner, OL/K Heathwood Hall

Alex Huntley, DL Hammond

Shytrell O’Neil, QB Eau Claire

Ryan Campbell, QB Dreher

Trey Irby, DL Dutch Fork

Categories: Columbia, Richland County, Sports

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.